Home » How to Control Chakra?

How to Control Chakra?

What are Chakras?

The Chakras are energy centers of our body, which aid the flow of energy. There are 7 main Chakras, though the human body has 114 Chakras and 72,000 Nadis, which are energy channels, connected to the nervous system physically.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel, signifying that the Chakras have wheel-like formation. The free flow of energy through these energy vortexes is connected to the well-being of our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual balance and well-being.

The 7 important Chakras start from the base of the Spine to the Crown, in a straight line, they are our Endocrine Glands, which secrete hormones that are responsible for keeping the physical body healthy. 

The 7 Primary Chakras are:

1) Muladhara Chakra or Root Chakra 

Color representation is Red. Located at the base of the Spine, in the Groin area. Represents Security, foundation, good health, money. It grounds us and is the seat of the vital spiritual energy, Kundalini.

2) Swadhisthana or Sacral Chakra

Color representation is Orange. Positioned approximately 2 inches below the Navel. It is about the individual creative energy, joy, sensuality, passion, that governs the sexual organs.

3) Manipura or Solar Plexus Chakra

Colour representation is Yellow. Located above the Navel, below the Chest in the abdomen. This Chakra is the power center of the individual, self-confidence, will, self-esteem. 

4) Anahata or Heart Chakra

Colour representation is Green. Located in the center of the Chest. The emotions of love, compassion, forgiveness, harmony, kindness, generosity, devotion are the attributes of this Chakra. 

5) Throat or Vishuddha Chakra

Colour representation is Blue/Sky Blue. Located in the Throat region. It is about communication, self-expression, knowledge, truth, power of choice. 

6) Ajna or Third Eye Chakra

Colour representation is Indigo (Royal Blue). Located between the Brows. The seat of intuitive powers, psychic abilities, perception, imagination, wisdom. 

7) Sahasrara or Crown Chakra

Colour representation is Violet. Located on the crown of the head. 

When the energy flow through the Chakras is obstructed,  due to blocked Chakra. Even if one of them is blocked, the energy will not flow through and create physical ailments, emotional problems, and disharmony in various aspects of life.

The experiences of life have a big role to play in blocking Chakras coupled with the challenges we face, our thoughts, reactions to everything, and attitude, lead to negativity and fear causing blocked Chakras.

It is of utmost importance to keep our Chakras balanced and clean for the free flow of energy for all-round well-being and happiness.

Read More: The Importance of Yoga to have a Healthy Lifestyle

How to Control Chakras?

Chakras exist on an energy level, they are not visible to the physical eyes. Therefore to control Chakras we need to resort to energy healing. Chakra Healing is the term used for the various methods by which one can heal or rather clean and balance the blocked Chakras.

The popularity of Chakra healing and balancing has increased over the years with awareness spreading about it and the benefits it provides.

Many energy healers help to clear Chakra blockages and practice Chakra Healing. Below are some methods of Chakra Healing you may practice.

1) Chakra Meditation – One of the most simple ways is to do Chakra Meditation. Once you are aware of the placements and colors of the 7prime Chakras this meditation becomes easy. 

Sit comfortably on the floor, on a rug or cushion, with your legs crossed and folded, or in a Yoga posture, keep your spine erect. You can also sit on a chair.

In this case, keep both your feet firmly on the ground and your spine straight. Choose a quiet place where you will not be disturbed and where there are no distractions, like Mobile phones, etc. 

Close your eyes, inhale and exhale deeply a few times, focusing on your breath will help to get you centered. Once you feel calm, start focusing on your Muladhara (Root) Chakra.

Visualize a deep Red color ball rotating clockwise on your Root Chakra. Keep your focus intact and continue for some time. Once you finish that, continue to the Swadhishthana (Sacral) Chakra and imagine an Orange ball rotating.

Once done, sift to the next Chakra and visualize the associated color. Continue till the Sahasrara Chakra, similarly.

Once that is done visualize a pure White light entering through your Crown Chakra and slowly passing through the 5 Chakras, reaching the Root Chakra. Imagine your Chakras shining and spinning freely. Breathe deeply and slowly open your Eyes. 

2) Chakra Healing with Crystals – Placing gemstones or wearing them as a chakra bracelet of the relevant color of the Chakra on the Chakra, from Muladhara to Sahasrara Chakra. For example- Amethyst gemstone for Crown Chakra, Aquamarine, or turquoise gemstone for Throat, etc.

3) Eating food or Fruit relevant to the Chakra color which is blocked, like ripe Orange Pumpkin for the Sacral Chakra, Broccoli for Heart Chakra, etc.

4) Reiki energies are excellent for Chakra healing. You can do it yourself if you know Reiki or approach a Reiki healer.

There are many Chakra healing methods available all over the world,  you to choose from.

While browsing the internet for Chakra healing processes, I came across the Rudra Centre website which has a healing tool for clearing blocks in Chakras with excellent feedback from their clients, called Rudraksha Ratna Science Therapy, a combination of Rudraksha and Gemstones to heal.

James Barker

James Barker has over 5 years of experience in Digital Marketing like SEO, SMO, ASO ORM & Google Ads. He holds a sound understanding of technical requirements/problem analysis and resolution for providing the best solutions to clients.

Back to top